3020 Merrick Road, Wantagh, NY. -Call Us Today! [516-CAR-GUY1]

Dina Pozin-Tavroff

I would highly recommend my own car guy. Danny was so helpful and made the car buying process a lot easier and quicker.

Kristina Gilmor

I cannot even begin to explain how great of an experience it was to deal with Danny and everyone at my own car guy. Dealing with a dealership is something I will never do again no sitting for hours waiting for finance no back and forth arguing over $10 and especially no hidden non sense from the salesman. The entire process was probably about an hour for so normally I spend 2 hours with a finance manager not including the salesmen nonsense and I didn’t even have to pick the car up delivered right to my house!!! This was by far the best car leasing experience I have ever had. I just got my car yesterday and have already told 3 people to go see Danny when their car is up!! Thank you all again! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

 

August 31, 2019

Lori Weinger Cunningham

August 25, 2019

Kristin Giamatteo

August 22, 2019

Rori Jacobs Perez

 

Just leased a car from Keri and the process was very good. I will never go back to a dealership again.

August 22, 2019

Tom and Katherine Gilmore

I am posting this review for my husband Tom who recently purchased a 2019 Dodge Ram truck He has always purchased from dealerships in the past, fortunately this time they could not accommodate him with the truck that he wanted they tried to persuade him into other trucks but he stood firm and He’s glad he did his experience with my own car guy was outstanding Danny told him that he could get him the exact truck that he wanted No Problem at all .. not only did he get him the exact truck that he wanted but the payments was substantially less and the customer service was amazing there was no hassle or haggling Danny made buying this truck a breeze along with the help of his team who where courteous the turnaround time was prompt He made Tom feel so relaxed it was was a pleasure dealing with Dan I will be buying my next car from him instead of the dealership thank you Danny You really are My own car guy😉 well Toms I’m up next Thank You!

July 19, 2019

Luisa Mia

Keri is great!! I can’t thank her enough for everything she did for me. She made the whole car process very easy and painless. She took care of everything for me which was great bc I’m 9 months pregnant and this is the last thing I want to deal with. I told her what I wanted and explained, I needed a car fast and the very next day she delivered the car I wanted. She explained the whole process and answered all my questions in a good timely manner. I felt like she was a good friend of mine. She’s so warming, friendly, nice and easy to work with. I highly recommend her!

July 3, 2019

Marlene Haberman Schuldenfrei

We just leased a 2019 Nissan Rogue from Danny, and and he is the best! The thought of never having to step foot in a dealership again is fantastic. Thanks for your professionalism, and laughter thru this process. We will be back again 3 years for sure. Also, thanks Pete for teaching us how to use the techi stuff in the car. Your patience, and knowledge was great! All and all, an A+ for My Own Car Guy!!! Love, Marlene and Gary

Gregory Banks

Danny and the rest of the My Own Car Guy team were phenomenal! I spoke to Danny on a Tuesday and had my car that Friday. They were extremely professional and took all of the hassle out of looking for a car. Highly reccoment them to anyone looking to get into a new vehicle.

Mike and Francesca Horowitz

Crescenzo Chiaramonte

5 stars to Danny and the crew after a million questions and a few months time , I finally pulled the trigger and got the Durango at the price I wanted with all the extras. They even delivered it and took care of all the BS that you have to go thru at a car dealership. highly recommend! keep up the great work.

May 29, 2019

Brendan Healey

Keri is the best! Answered any questions I had very quickly and made the buying process so easy. Thanks a lot.

May, 20, 2019

El Rivera and Kyle Cordero

Kerianne was very helpful and understanding, she delivered the vehicle the same day! She answered all my questions and was very detailed with her explanations. I 100% recommend her! Thank you for helping us.

April 17, 2019

Monica Votra

Want to give a big thank you to Keri for helping us in getting my husband’s new car. Keri made it so easy and painless to get the car that we wanted. She is so sweet and extremely patient!!!! She hustled to get our Infiniti on time. We love our new car!!! Thank you Keri!!! Will NEVER step foot into a dealership again!!!!

May 1, 2019

Mark Seher

My wife and I have always dealt with dealerships and was always sceptical about going anywhere else.until we sat down with Julian prine.He made the deal successful from start to finish!!!! took all the stress out of a car purchase.These guys are the real deal!! thank you julian!

April 3, 2019

Joanne Dorazio-Thier

I just recently leased a Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo with Julien from My Own Car Guy. It was the easiest lease i have ever done in my life and I have done quite a few. There was no stress at all like there is when you go to the dealership. I will definitely use this company again when my lease is up!

April 8, 2019

Karen Tuttelman

 

May 1, 2019 

Regina Georgee

Keri went above and beyond for me & I cannot thank her enough. This was a very hard time for me because i totaled my car. She made me feel like I had someone to depend on & most importantly , someone i can trust. She made my experience smooth and hassle free! I recommend her 100% . A++ in my book 

January 21, 2019

Gianna Brown

Thank you to Danny Sandoval for making what typically is a chaotic experience for my family into 10 minutes of smooth sailing! Love my new car. Thanks for helping my father make a choice because he doesn’t know how to make a decision for the life of himself!

January 20, 2019

Titi Benegas Marzigliano

Julian was amazing!!! Got us the best deal in no time!!!! Car was deliver to my house . In half hour I had my new Honda Pilot !!!!! Best service ever!!!!

June 12, 2018

Yelp Review's

Google Review's

Facebook Review's

Contact Information

Address: 3020 Merrick Rd, Wantagh, NY 11793, Across from Causeway Bait & Tackle.
Phone(516) CAR-GUY-1 


Hours Of Operation
:
Sun – Closed
Mon-Fri : 9:30 AM – 7:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Location

Contact Information

Address: 3020 Merrick Rd, Wantagh, NY 11793, Across from Causeway Bait & Tackle.
Phone(516) CAR-GUY-1 


Hours Of Operation
:
Sun – Closed
Mon-Fri : 9:30 AM – 7:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Location

Close Menu